Welcome to the Department of Education, established in 2006 and one of the pioneer Departments in the University.

The Department has the requisite number of academic staff. It is the responsibility of the staff to teach, conduct research, design and implement curriculum programmes that will lead to an award of degrees of Bachelor of Education B.A (Ed) and B.Sc (Ed).

The programmes are based on a four (4) years (UTME) and three (3) years (DE) academic structure. Thus, B.Sc. (Ed) is offered in the following subject areas: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Economics and Geography; while B.A.(Ed) is offered in Arabic, English, French, Hausa, History and Islamic Studies.

Who's online

We have 325 guests and no members online